About Us‎ > ‎

Board Members


Michael Jording, MD                                                                     
Newcastle, WY      

Melinda Poyer, DO
Vice President
Rock Springs, WY

Jody McGill                                                                                         
Jackson, WY         

Rene Hinkle, MD                                                                             
Cheyenne, WY

Valerie Goen, PA-C
Casper, WY               

Anne MacGuire, MD                                                                       
Casper, WY  
Val Burgess
Sheridan, WY   

Thor Hallingbye, MD
Cheyenne, WY

The Wyoming Board of Medicine consists of 8 members, 5 Physician (one must be a D.O) 2 lay members and one Physician Assistant. Three Board members are annually elected as officers of the Board (President, Vice President and Secretary).